Ace Of Spades, ESM CD 312, UK, Essential, remastered w bonus tracks

Ace Of Spades CD
Pictures of album artwork

L a b e l  


C a t a l o g u e  n o  

ESM CD 312

F o r m a t  


M a d e  i n  


R e l e a s e d  i n  


D a t e  


  T r a c k l i s t

  1. Ace Of Spades
  2. Love Me Like A Reptile
  3. Shoot You In The Back
  4. Live To Win
  5. Fast And Loose
  6. (We Are) The Road Crew
  7. Fire Fire
  8. Jailbait
  9. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
  10. Dance
  11. Bite The Bullet
  12. The Hammer
  13. Dirty Love (bonus track)
  14. Please Don't Touch (bonus track)
  15. Emergency (bonus track)

Q u a n t i t y

  No text yet.

A v a i l a b i l i t y

  No text yet.

N o t e s

  The first time the recordings of the AOS album were remastered was in 1995 which resulted in the 1996 remastered series on Castle, or, to be more exact, on the subsidiary Castle label Essential Records (cat no ESM CD 312). This release was an elaborate work that included 3 bonus tracks: Dirty Love (B-side of AOS), Please Don´t Touch (A-side of St Valentines) and Emergency (B-side of St Valentines, Girlschool song). The booklet featured liner notes by Steffan Chirazi, lyrics and several photos from the time. On the jewel case of the initial copies in the remastered series there was a square silver sticker saying it was remastered from original tapes, it included bonus tracks and that the artwork was “faithfully restored”. There is another version of this sticker without the line about bonus tracks. Copies that were printed later did not get the sticker. The CD was yellow with the skull.

C r e d i t s

  Original Bronze Recordings. This compilation (P) 1996 Castle Copyrights Ltd
Under exclusive license to Castle Communications plc (C) 1996 Castle Communications plc
Essential is a division of Castle Communications plc. Made in England

M a t r i x   n o


S o u r c e s

  No text yet.

V a l u e

  EUR 2 (no sticker), March 2011, Ebay

Contact   |   Back to main page